Brian Grant Foundation
Emergency Messages as of 10:20 pm, Mon. Feb. 18
No information currently posted. Operating as usual.
Subscribe to receive FlashAlert messages from Brian Grant Foundation. Please use any browser other than Internet Explorer.
Primary email address for a new account:

Emergency Alerts News Releases  


Manage my existing Subscription

News Release
Brian Grant and Katrina Kahl at the Pints for Parkinson's Kick Off Party in 2018
Brian Grant and Katrina Kahl at the Pints for Parkinson's Kick Off Party in 2018
Brian Grant Foundation's Pints for Parkinson's Fundraiser Is Returning In April For Parkinson's Awareness Month (Photo) - 02/14/19

Program kicks off with parties in Portland and Bend to celebrate the local businesses that provide "Pints Passports" to support the Brian Grant Foundation's programs for people with Parkinson's

Portland, Ore. February 14, 2019 – The Brian Grant Foundation (BGF) is kicking off its annual Pints for Parkinson's fundraiser with parties in Portland and Bend to celebrate the 35 businesses that participate in the program. Throughout the month of April people can purchase $25 "Pints Passports" that are good for ten pints at any of the participating locations. Proceeds from the sales of "Pints Passports" support BGF's programs to improve the well being of people with Parkinson's. 

The Pints for Parkinson's kick off parties will be held on March 27, 2019 at Urban Studio in Portland and March 28, 2019 at Boneyard Pub in Bend. Attendees of these events will be able to purchase their "Pints Passports" in advance while enjoying food, drinks and games. Tickets for the Portland event are available at www.briangrant.org. Thanks to the sponsors of this event, 100% of ticket sales will support BGF's programs. The event in Bend is open to the public, with $1 of every pint purchased that evening benefitting BGF.

"The incredible number of establishments participating in Pints for Parkinson's shows the commitment of our business community to helping people with Parkinson's live fulfilling lives," says Katrina Kahl, executive director of BGF. "Brian was known for his tenacity on the court and that determination is matched by the thousands of Oregonians that come out year after year to support him in his new journey as a Parkinson's advocate."

"Pints Passports" can be purchased at any of the participating locations or online throughout the month of April. Passports can be used starting on April 1, 2019 and ending on on May 31, 2019. Each passport entitles the purchaser to ten pints of beer at any of the locations listed on the passport (one pint per location). For more information about the program and the kick off parties and to  purchase a passport online visit briangrant.org.

###

Founded in 2010, the Brian Grant Foundation provides tools to improve the well being of people with Parkinson's. BGF's programs focus on exercise and nutrition to help people with Parkinson's manage their symptoms, improve their overall health and prevent other serious illnesses. Learn more about BGF's programs at www.briangrant.org.

PINTS FOR PARKINSON'S LOCATIONS

Portland Locations

10 Barrel Brewing Co: www.10barrel.com

Altabira: www.altabira.com

Backwoods Brewery: www.backwoodsbrewingcompany.com

Baerlic Brewing: www.baerlicbrewing.com

Bar Maven: www.barmaven-pdx.com

Breakside Brewery: www.breakside.com

Brix Tavern: www.brixtavern.com

Carlita’s: www.carlitaspdx.com

Ecliptic Brewing: www.eclipticbrewing.com

Gigantic Brewing Company: www.giganticbrewing.com

Groundbreaker Brewing: www.groundbreakerbrewing.com

Lompoc Brewing 5th Quadrant: www.lompocbrewing.com

Market of Choice: www.marketofchoice.com

Migration Brewing: www.migrationbrewing.com

The Pope House Bourbon Lounge: www.popehouselounge.com

Quaintrelle: www.quaintrelle.com

Red Star Tavern: www.redstartavern.com

River Pig Saloon: www.riverpigsaloon.com

Stormbreaker Brewing: www.stormbreakerbrewing.com

Swank & Swine: www.swankandswine.com

Tanner Creek Tavern: www.tannercreektavern.com

The Rambler: www.ramblerbar.com

Von Ebert: www.vonebertbrewing.com

Bend Locations

10 Barrel Brewing Co: www.10barrel.com

Astro Lounge: www.astroloungebend.com

Avid Cider: www.avidcider.com

Boneyard Beer: www.boneyardbeer.com

Bridge 99 Brewery: www.bridge99brewery.com

Cascade Lakes: www.cascadelakes.com

Craft Kitchen & Brewery: www.craftkitchenandbrewery.com

Immersion Brewing: www.imbrewing.com

Market of Choice: www.marketofchoice.com

River Pig Saloon: www.riverpigsaloon.com

Silver Moon Brewing: www.silvermoonbrewing.com

The Growler Guys: www.thegrowlerguys.com