ESD 112
Emergency Messages as of 10:56 am, Thu. Oct. 8
No information currently posted; operating as usual.
Subscribe to receive FlashAlert messages from ESD 112. Please use any browser other than Internet Explorer.
Primary email address for a new account:

Emergency Alerts News Releases  

Manage my existing Subscription

News Releases
Senate education leaders invite public to provide feedback at statewide work sessions - 09/28/15
In an effort to gather constructive input on how Washington should meet its constitutional duty to fund basic education, members of the Senate Early Learning and K-12 Education Committee will be traveling across the state beginning this week. The public is encouraged to attend the meetings.

Sponsors of Senate Bill 6130, legislation that addressed local school districts' reliance on levy dollars for school employee pay - Bruce Dammeier, R-Puyallup, Christine Rolfes, D-Kitsap County, Ann Rivers, R-La Center and Jim Hargrove, D-Hoquiam - will be leading the working and listening meetings, with local elected officials attending as well.

A tour stop in Vancouver is scheduled for Wednesday, September 30 at Educational Service District 112, 2500 NE 65th Avenue. The meeting is scheduled from 5-7:00 p.m. A short presentation from the legislators will open the meeting followed by comments from local public education representatives. The remaining time is slated for public input. Attendees are encouraged to prepare written statements to be submitted on the record should time not allow everyone an opportunity to weigh in.

- 30 -

For more information contact:

Erik Smith at 360-786-7037 or - for Sen. Dammeier

Clare DeLong at 360-786-7887 or - for Sen. Rolfes

Liz Coleman at 360-786-7395 or - for Sen. Rivers

Jon Fowler at 360-786-7569 or - for Sen. Hargrove